jump to navigation

kanye west “stronger” translation October 14, 2007

Posted by KG in comedy, hip-hop, music.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

from slangcity:

found this pretty hilarious… translation of “stronger”…makes the idiocy stand out that much more…for those that don’t speak hip-hop:

original:

“Let’s get lost tonight
You could be my black Kate Moss tonight
Play secretary I’m the boss tonight
And you don’t give a fuck what they all say, right?
Awesome, the Christian in Christian Dior
Damn! They don’t make ’em like this anymore
I ask, ’cause I’m not sure
Do anybody make real shit anymore?
Bow in the presence of greatness
‘Cause right now thou hast forsaken us
You should be honored by my lateness
That I would even show up to this fake shit
So go ahead go nuts, go ape shit
‘Specially in my best stand on my Bape shit
Act like you can’t tell who made this
New gospel, homey–take six, and take this, haters”

becomes>>>

“Let’s get lost tonight.
You could be my black Kate Moss tonight.
We can play a fantasy sex game in which you’re the secretary I’m the boss tonight.
And you don’t care at all what people say, do you?
That’s great, the Christian in Christian Dior brand designer clothing.
Damn! (used for emphasis) They don’t make songs like this anymore.
I ask, because I’m not sure,
“Does anybody make good music anymore?”
You should bow to me because I’m great
because right now you have abandoned us .
You should be honored that even though I am late
I came here for your poor quality music.
So go ahead–go crazy
Especially when I am wearing my Bape brand designer clothing.
Pretend you can’t tell who made this song!
This is the new gospel, friend–take a few minutes off, and listen to this, jealous rivals!”

and the chorus becomes>>>

“I like you.

I don’t know if you have a boyfriend
Or if you have already made plans for this evening.
I don’t know if God has me in his plans for you.
I’m acting crazy–drinking alcohol has made me talkative,
But I know that God put you in front of me,
So I really don’t understand how you could pretend to me.
There’s a thousand “you”s, but there’s only one of me.
I’m going crazy–I’m excited about this moment–do you understand?

Because there is a beautiful woman wearing Louis Vuitton designer clothes tonight,
we are going to do everything that I like.
I heard they’d do anything for a Klondike ice cream bar.
Well, I’d do anything for a blond lesbian,
And she’ll do anything to get a lot of attention,
And we’ll do anything when the time’s right.
Uh! Baby, you’re making it (harder, better, faster, stronger)”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

