jump to navigation

how to talk about books you haven’t read October 23, 2007

Posted by AP in books, comedy.
trackback

sam anderson writes in his review of an interesting book by pierre bayard:

I have been forced, very much against my will, into the most blindingly obvious irony I’ve ever been obliged to arch my inner eyebrows at: I have to start writing my review of Pierre Bayard’s How to Talk About Books You Haven’t Read without actually having read the book.

Fortunately, the book’s absence from my life hasn’t prevented me, as a citizen of the United States of Amazonikipedia, from learning everything there is to know about it.

ironically, i did actually read the entirety of the linked article.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

